Rec: From Stardust to Sentience by Edgebug

Jorian Banner
Title: From Stardust to Sentience
Author: Edgebug
Canon: Almost Human
Pairing: John Kennex/Dorian DRN
Rating: Teen [🍋]
Word Count: 8,534
Summary: “Do the MXes have a sense of humor?” “What?” Dorian asks, brow furrowing. “No. They don’t have anything,” he adds, scorn obvious in his tone. “Why do you even ask?” John gives an awkward half-shrug. “Thought I had one sassing at me last night, is all.”

Recommendation: I love this story and I still miss this show. Damn it. I love the slow, creeping realization on John’s part. The little breakdown he has is, I think, quite indicative of John’s good-heartedness. He’s just so sorry even if it is retroactively.

Link to the Story on AO3

Recommendation #1,616

One thought on “Rec: From Stardust to Sentience by Edgebug

Leave a comment